Reserve Thailand
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  3.8

"Comment for David"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yariv S. of phuket, Thailand
Reviewed:   February 8, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well, you never even stayed in our guesthouse. it is really easy to make bad comment in a website that don't even check that. no matter if the comments here are real or fake no one can really know who wrote them..

"Shit hole"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Dave D. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dirty,place, never cleaned, brothol whore house, loud music, stay away! Ruined my holiday,

"I'll definitely be going back next year!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sian P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely loved my stay here! The staff are amazing and have become friends, and will definitely be back next year to stay here again! So much fun of an evening in the bar, and they will help you out with anything they can! Can't recommend this place enough!!

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Mike H. of Toronto, ON, Canada
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"a good place to saty"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jim H. of Flemington, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   June 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was very good. The reception girls were friendly and the room was clean.

"rent"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Rene M. of aquitaine, France
Reviewed:   May 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hello
I had to reserve for two months has the Staley hotel with a pledge ; not being satisfied by the services , I left at the end of 1 month I you warned quite the information and the photos are false , there are two sorts of rooms ( chambers ), a simple and the other one with balcony which gives onto the street
1- it is a hotel used by prostitutes impossible to sleep, the mess ( brothel after midnight
2-les dusts never made
3_il does not speak French
4- IL the morning impossible does not make restoring and to have a breakfast
5- it is hotel make bad face on your site
cordially

"Super Stanleys"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Michael U. of Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stanleys is a small guesthouse situated in a busy road, within easy walking distance of Jjung Ceylon shopping, Bangla Road and the beach only 10 minutes away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable.
The rooms are somewhat tired and dated at the moment but we understand the new owner Brett is about to start refurbishing.
Food is available in the bar and is excellent value.
Overall good value for the money.

"Aprovado"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Julia S. of Rio de janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bom lugar para ficar, perto das principais coisas ... Apenas 5 min a pe da Bangla Road, a rua do Burburinho... Unica coisa negativa eh a falta de elevadores para chegar aos quartos. Staff atencioso e solicito.

"Good if it's just to sleep and you have earplugs"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Pauline B. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   February 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is close to everything, 10minutes walking to the beach. It was acceptable in term of cleanness but should be better. The staff is nice but don't speak english. I had a room in the street side and I could sleep only because I have earplugs because it's noisy all night long. In conclusion it's too expansive for the quality offered but it's not the worst experience I had in a hotel.

"a normal guesthouse"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Simone M. of venice, Italy
Reviewed:   January 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
not bad but nothing interesting
only for single traveller


1 - 10 of 23 reviews  Next 10 results




ReserveThailand Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us