Reserve Thailand
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"Good place to be"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Chris L. of charleroi, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I lived in this hotel 15 days and everything went well the staff were welcoming and discreet but always present.
the room is spacious and well equipped with all hi-fi equipment.
A very complete motobike rental service, restaurant, spa and beauty saloon.
a good place for those who know Patong ... and staying at the hotel I go back soon ...
about 3 minutes in motobike from Bangla Road and near the shopping center jungceyloon

"SM RESORT WELL WORTH STAY"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   ROBERT M. of GLASGOW, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 28, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THE ROOM IN SM RESORT ARE AMAZING. FREE COMPUTER WITH INTERNET. LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV. PLENTY OF STORAGE SPACE. ROOM WAS SPOTLESS. FREE TOWELS FOR BEACH. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. LARGE BATH TUB THAT LOOKS ON TO ROOM.

THE ONLY PROBLEM I FOUND IS AM A LIGHT SLEEPER AND OUT SIDE NOISE CAN BE CONSTANT ALL NIGHT.

"The best place to stay for the $$$$$"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Kim B. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   April 8, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
SM Resort is a great hotel, I was here for 1 week and had planes to go south on Phuket island. After arriving at my new hotel which was more exspence but closer to beach, I only stayed for a few night before heading back to SM Resort. This place is great value for money. Yes, you are not on the beach but Tuk Tuk station right out front, Also you can rent motor bike from SM for very cheap. It's about 10 min walk to Patong beach and 15 min walk to Banga road were all the action is. The hotel has GREAT wireless Internet in all rooms for free and all rooms have 42" tv and PC with printer, both tv and Pc are connected to each other so you can download on PC and
watch on TV in hi res. Rooms are very very clean, staff are great, food it good. Their pool is small and not the best, no pool bar and not many people around pool area. I stayed their for a total 3 weeks and will go back every time. I think it's the best value for money in the area. Big rooms, hot water, great staff goes a long way and very clean. Their are no in room safes, they are located next to cheek in counter which is staffed 24hr and included in room rate. This company has a few hotels in the area, some closer to down town but are not as new as this one.

"A nice place, great rooms but no smile for us Thais"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Ramil R. of Nongprue, Chonburi, Thailand
Reviewed:   March 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a car for the transfer from the airport and the hotel sent a clean, nice car with a friendly driver. The hotel is only a 20 minutes walking distance to the beach area of many night activities (which we found out the next morning). The room was very nice. A big double bed, a large bathroom. A huge most modern TV, a computer, a printer. Nearly perfect. Just nearly only becasue at the check-in, when seeing our Thai passports (I am also Swiss but travel as a Thai only within Thailand), instead of a smile the question, in a negative way, "are you Thai?". Later all staff was friendly. But at check-in the often seen discrimination of Thais within Thailand. Bringing the message over that Thais are 2nd class guests only. All in all a hotel we recommend.

"Meet the expectation...."

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Grace L. of Pahang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Honestly, when the moment I check in, I started to feel regret to booked this resort. No other reason, just not appreciate their front desk staff was working slowly when we all are diet with the long journey. Also, don't expect the staff there will help you to carry your luggage to room, there is no such service...

Friendliness of staff - I saw some friendly staffs talking to the foreign guest, but not with me or even one of my trip members (maybe we are Asian).

Bad Service..... My room stay 3 peoples with one extra bed, every amenities in room was prepare for 3 persons but only the towel. After 2 calls to reception to request one more towel but no respond. Towel only delivery to room next day after housekeeper cleaning.

To conclude, the only things that make me feel good for this resort is their in room facilities (impress that they have a computer and printer free for use in room).


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




ReserveThailand Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us